Hello world!

Welcome to my blog! My name is Niklas Smith, and my blog will largely be about politics, economics and some culture. I am a member of the Liberal Democrats and the Liberal Party of Sweden, but everything I write on my blog is my personal opinion and does not necessarily represent the views of my employer or any organisation I am a member of.

Though I grew up in Britain I am currently living in Sweden. Because of this I will be blogging both in English and in Swedish. Blog posts will be in one language or the other, not both, and will always be categorised by language (if I have forgotten to categorise a post please point that out in the comments!).

The blog is still under construction but once I’ve sorted out the widgets it will be possible for readers to subscribe to blog posts in either language or both.

If you have any suggestions or criticisms about the blog’s design please let me know.

Happy reading!

This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Hello Niklas, as another bilingual (well, not officially I suppose; I am a Dutch immigrant to the UK) LibDem I wanted to say hello back, on behalf of the world. Found your blog through your comment on Alex Folkes’s blog. Have just added it (half of it, actually) to my RSS reader.

  2. Niklas Smith says:

    Thank you Martijn! That post by Alex Folkes was very good, wasn’t it? If only Robert Fisk wrote more like him😉

Leave a Reply

